Quick and Easy Pasta!

by itsalldelicious

I’m headed down to Austin today to watch my brother run at Texas Relays, so naturally I’m running behind and need a quick lunch before that drive!

I boiled a pot of water for pasta and used a little bit of a rotisserie chicken I already had in the fridge.

ImageImage

Chop up some onion and a few cherry tomatoes.

ImageOnce the pasta is cooked to al dente, add the onions and cherry tomatoes.

ImageImage

 

Add the chicken to the dish and squeeze some fresh lemon juice on top and then add some olive oil, salt, and pepper. Then, add some fresh avocado!

ImageImageImage

 

 

IMG_7032
IMG_7033
As you can see, I added some goat cheese to the dish 🙂 Feta, Parmesan, and Goat cheese all add awesome flavor to pasta dishes, so use as you wish!

Hope everyone has a wonderful Easter weekend! 🙂

Recipe:
Pasta
Chicken
Handful Cherry Tomatoes
Chopped onion
Avocado
Goat Cheese
Fresh Lemon Juice
Olive Oil
Salt
Pepper

