Happy Easter!!!

by itsalldelicious

Happy Easter from my family to yours! Hope you all have a great day! We started this morning with a big breakfast and then headed to church for the Easter service. Then, we came home to a delicious home cooked meal that my mom started last night: Slow-Roasted Pork & Caribbean Rice & Peas. My mom found the recipe in Southern Living magazine a couple years back, and now it’s an all time favorite! For dessert we made Pumpkin Cookies with Caramel Frosting. This is another recipe I found last year and it’s absolutely amazing!!! I’ve included the links to these recipes below. Lastly, we colored and decorated eggs! I’m 22 and it’s still a tradition in our family. It will always be one of my many favorite things about Easter!

Image

 

ImageImageImageImage

Image

Also, happy Easter from our pet bunny! AKA, Leo, our black Labrador.

Image

Lucy, our yellow Lab, was a little camera shy when it came to the bunny ears!

 

Here are the recipe links:
Southern Living Slow-Roasted Pork
Southern Living Caribbean Rice and Peas
Pumpkin Cookies with Caramel Frosting

Have a great week!

