Loaded Veggie Salad

by itsalldelicious

I wanted something pretty and colorful for dinner tonight but I’m still so full from Easter weekend so I didn’t want anything too heavy.

So, I just used all the veggies I had in the house and made a hearty salad!

Chop up some romaine lettuce, tomato, red and yellow bell pepper, and onion. Dice an avocado and throw in some corn and peas. 

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

I marinated two breasts of chicken in Italian dressing, the juice of half a lemon, a tablespoon of honey, salt, and pepper. Bake in the oven at 350 degrees for about 30 minutes or until cooked. 

Image

I made a tangy dressing with olive oil, juice from half a lemon, a dollop of sour cream, 1 clove of garlic, 1 tablespoon of honey, salt, and pepper.

Image

Lastly, cook some turkey bacon (3 strips) and give it a rough chop. Dice your chicken and add it and the bacon to the salad.

ImageImage

 

Eat up!

 

Recipe:

1/4 onion, chopped

2 Roma tomatoes, diced

1 cup corn

1 cup peas

1 avocado, diced

1/2 yellow and red bell pepper, diced

Turkey bacon, 3 strips

2 chicken breasts, diced

2 heads of Romaine lettuce

Juice from 1/2 large lemon

1 dollop sour cream

1/3 cup olive oil,

1 garlic clove

1 tablespoon honey

Italian dressing (for the marinade)

Salt

Pepper

