7 Layer Dip

by itsalldelicious

Forgive me for the lack of pictures, but I don’t have my camera with me today! I’m blogging at my boyfriend’s apartment so the camera on my phone will have to do! I know this is probably a similar recipe to the 7 layer dips you’ve had before but it’s just too delicious to not blog! If I’d thought ahead I would have used a clear glass dish but….. let’s just say it’s been a long week 🙂

image

Recipe:

2 tbsp fresh lemon juice

4 avocados

1 cup sour cream

1/2 cup mayo

3 tbsp fajita seasoning or something similar

2 16. 0z cans refried beans

1 cup fresh green onions, chopped

4 roma tomatoes, diced

5 oz. chopped black olives

8 oz. Colby Jack cheese, grated

Directions:

Dice the avocados and place them in a bowl with the lemon juice and 1 tbsp of the fajita seasoning. Mash with a fork and mix it up well!

Combine the sour cream, mayo, and the remaining fajita seasoning and mix that together in a separate bowl.

In a large dish, distribute all ingredients evenly in this order:

1. Refried beans

2. Avocado mixture

3. Sour cream & mayo mixture

4. Chopped onions

5. Tomatoes

6. Olives

7. Cheese

Ahhhhh, so easy to whip up if you’re in a hurry & quite delicious if I do say so myself 🙂

Refrigerate after assembling and you’re ready to go!

Enjoy!

-Sloane

