Sherbet & Ice Cream

by itsalldelicious

Happy Friday!! My brother graduates high school tonight so I made some fun sweet treats with my new ice cream maker. I’ve been having quite a fun time with it, as I’ve already made multiple flavors: Chocolate, Vanilla, Lemon Basil, & now Lime Sherbet, Raspberry Sherbet, & Peach Ice Cream. None of them disappoint, I assure you!! 😉

1st the Raspberry Sherbet

IMG_7040

Lime Sherbet

IMG_7076

Peach Ice Cream

IMG_7092

I found the Lime Sherbet recipe online, as it was my first sherbet. But here’s my recipe for the raspberry 🙂 Keep in mind that my ice cream maker can hold only 2 quarts of liquid, so all of my recipes for ice cream, sherbets, & sorbets make that amount.

Raspberry Sherbet:

3/4 cup water

3/4 cup sugar

Juice of 1/2 lemon

1/2 cup heavy whipping cream

1/4 cup whole milk

12oz raspberries

& don’t forget helpers 🙂

IMG_7136 IMG_7148

In a sauce pan, combine the water, sugar, & raspberries. Heat on medium until the sugar has dissolved (about 5 minutes).

Use a sifter to separate the juice from the seeds.

Add the fresh lemon juice & let cool completely.

Add the whipping cream & whole milk & refrigerate 2 hours.

Freeze in ice cream maker according to its directions.

Enjoy!! This is super yummy & it you’ll come back for more!

To make the cute little lemon cups, I cute off the ends of each side of the lemon to make a flat surface for it to sit on.

IMG_7009

Then halve the lemons and juice them to make room for the ice cream. This is an easy and fun way to serve the raspberry sherbet for guests!

IMG_7013

I used a lemon juicer to juice the lemons…if you don’t have one I highly suggest investing in one! So worth it.

IMG_7014 IMG_7015 IMG_7036

I love the color of the sherbet 🙂

IMG_7043

IMG_7097

Enjoy!!!!

-Sloane

