Embellished Margarita Pizza

by itsalldelicious

Sometimes, you just have to make do with the food you have in the house! I wanted pizza last night but didn’t have any crust! So, we all just whipped up
individual pizzas on tortillas! Here’s mine:

20130627-095630.jpg

I toasted the tortilla in the oven (350 degrees then broiled) until it was crunchy, and then spread goat cheese and pesto on it for the first layer.
The next layer is fresh mozzarella cheese and sliced tomatoes, followed by artichokes, sautéed onions, and wilted spinach. I finished it off with more goat cheese and put it in the oven (350 degrees) until the pizza was warm and the cheese had melted.
When it came out I drizzled some white truffle oil over the top and sprinkled on some salt and pepper.
This was an easy meal thrown together with what I had in my fridge and pantry! Here’s to creative cooking!
Sloane

