Eating My Way Through Europe

by itsalldelicious

Thank you to my friend, Ashleigh, who gave me the idea for this post! We got some good pictures of the yummy food we had abroad. Enjoy!

Paris:

The very first meal we ate in Paris was at Cafe Hugo in Place de Vosges and it was quite possibly the best meal I had!

Pictured below (it’s very dark) are Sea Scallops with Mashed Potatoes and Carrot Soufflé. To die for!

IMG_5861

Some serious mushrooms….

IMG_5864 IMG_5865

And you can’t go to Paris without having Parisian hot chocolate!

IMG_5900

Pictured below is grilled lemon chicken topped with an arugula salad. So fresh!

IMG_6037

Caprese Salad at Pizza PinoIMG_6064

& of course…..Macaroons!!

IMG_6075

& more macaroons! You can never eat too many, right?IMG_6080

Germany:

I can’t say that I loved German food, as I need more than meat and bread in my diet, but it was fun to try!

Pictured below is some kind of pork and potato patties.

IMG_6562

& a Pork Knuckle….IMG_6588

& some good ole chicken and potato salad!

IMG_6589

Pastries on pastries on pastries…photo 1

Greece:

Now, on to my favorite food of the trip….GREEK!

Tzatziki….I can’t even begin to tell you how much of this I consumed during my 4-5 day stay in Greece.

IMG_6913

Beautiful Greek Salads…

IMG_6973IMG_6914

Spicy grilled feta on pita bread….Grilled feta is a must try. I had it at pretty much every restaurant we went to and each place puts their own spin on it. So amazing!

IMG_6920

Souvlaki…

IMG_6921

Our favorite Souvlakis…

IMG_6940 IMG_6943Take me back…..

